Party Train 57: Crazy Legs

Linda Lexy is driving the Party Train all the way from Funky D Studios in Detroit, where she’s playing music by Tino Gross, Roscoe Shelton, The Ideals, Emmanuel Lasky, Ella Washington, Charles Wright & the Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band, Little Beaver, 87th Off Broadway, David Washington, Albert Washington, Elmer & Brenda Parker & The Nightlighters, Little Rose Little, Betty Wright, The Manhattans, Duncan Brothers, Lee Williams & The Symbols, The Marvelettes, John Sinclair, and Johnnie Bassett.


The John Sinclair Foundation Presents



Linda Lexy, Funky D Studios, Detroit, June 25, 2017 [18572]


Tino Gross: Little Soul Sister

Roscoe Shelton: Runnin’ For My Life

The Ideals: Go Go Gorilla

Emmanuel Lasky: I’m A Peace Lovin’ Man

Ella Washington: Fragile, Handle With Care

Charles Wright & the Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band: A Dance, A Kiss And A Song

Little Beaver: Mama Forgot To Tell Me

87th Off Broadway: Moving Woman

David Washington: I’m A Carpenter

Albert Washington: Crazy Legs (Part 2)

Elmer & Brenda Parker & The Nightlighters: Got To Get Me Back To Louisiana (Parts 1 & 2)

Little Rose Little: He’s What I Need

Betty Wright: It’s Hard To Stop Doing Something When It’s Good To You

The Manhattans: I Don’t Wanna Go

Duncan Brothers: Things Go Better With Love

Lee Williams & The Symbols: I Love You More

The Marvelettes: Message To Michael

John Sinclair: Mobile Homestead

Johnnie Bassett: Weed Smoking Woman



Hosted by Linda Lexy for Radio Free Amsterdam

Produced by Linda Lexy & Tino Gross at Funky D Studios, Detroit

Post-production, editing & annotation by John Sinclair

Executive Producer: Steve Pratt


© 2018 Linda Lexy. Used with permission.


Big City Blues Cruise 72: High Head Blues

Martino D’Lorenzo is playing the blues on 45s, 78s and LPs from behind the wheel of the Big City Blues Cruise bus, spinning his classic modern radio programs from the 1980s and 1990s originally aired on WEMU-FM in Ypsilanti MI and now heard every Saturday on Radio Free Amsterdam. Episode 72 features music by Red Prysock, Little Walter, Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee, Sonny Boy Williamson, Sammy Myers, Frankie Lee Sims, Lightning Slim, Muddy Waters, John Lee Hooker, Lightning Hopkins, Big Joe Turner, Jessie Hill, Nolan Strong & The Diablos, Willie Mabon, and Sweet Sammy J.


The John Sinclair Foundation Presents



Martino D’Lorenzo, WEMU-FM, Ypsilanti, June 20, 1982 [18571]


Red Prysock: Jumbo

Little Walter: Take Me Back

Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee: Shake Down Blues

Sonny Boy Williamson: Trying To Get Back On My Feet

Sammy Meyers: My Love Is Here To Stay

Frankie Lee Sims: My Talk Didn’t Do Any Good

Lightning Slim: Hello Mary Lee

Muddy Waters: I’m A Loving Man

John Lee Hooker: We’re All God’s Chillen

Lightning Hopkins: Loving Arms

Little Walter: Key To The Highway

Big Joe Turner: Ti-Ri-Lee

Jessie Hill: High Head Blues

Nolan Strong & The Diablos: The Way You Dog Me Around

Nolan Strong & The Diablos: Daddy Rocking Strong

Willie Mabon: Poison Ivy

Sweet Sammy J.: Her Heart Must Be Made Of Stone

Muddy Waters: Young Fashioned Ways

Red Prysock: Handclapping

Red Prysock: Jumbo



Hosted by Martino D’Lorenzo for Radio Free Amsterdam

Produced by Martin Gross at WEMU-FM, Ypsilanti MI

Post-production, editing & annotation by John Sinclair

Executive Producer: Steve Pratt


© 1982, 2018 Tino Gross. Used with permission.