The Soul Lucille Show 179: Soul KItchen

Lucille DJ is on the air from the heart of Italy with a killer hour of soul & super heavy funk and a guest spot by John Sinclair with tunes by Johnny Dynamite, Bags, the Buddy Rich Big Band, Ike & Tina Turner, R Clarence Carter, Ruby Andrews, Raw Soul Express, Natures Plan, Teques, Benny Turner, Mike James Kirkland, Ivan Jones, Gil Scott-Heron, and Heem The Music Monsters.
The John Sinclair Foundation Presents
Lucille DJ, controradio-fm, Florence, Italy, February 1, 2019 [19080]
Johnny Dynamite: The Night The Angels Cried
Bags: It’s Heavy
Buddy Rich Big Band: Soul Kitchen
Ike & Tina Turner: Early In The Morning
Clarence Carter: Willie And Laura Mae Jones
Ruby Andrews: Everybody Saw You
Raw Soul Express: Get On Up And Get Freaky
Natures Plan: Somewhere Beyond
Teques: Love Cup
Benny Turner: Boogie Man
Mike James Kirkland: The Prophet
Ivan Jones: Sweetback
Gil Scott-Heron: Possum Slim
Heem The Music Monsters: Wake Up
Hosted by Lucille DJ for Radio Free Amsterdam
Produced & recorded by Lucille DJ at controradio-fm, Firenze
Post-production, editing & annotation by John Sinclair
Executive Producer: Steve Pratt
© 2019 Lucille Mancini. Used with permission.

Big City Blues Cruise 85: Killing Floor

Martino D’Lorenzo is playing the blues on 45s, 78s and LPs from behind the wheel of the Big City Blues Cruise bus, spinning his classic modern radio programsfrom the 1980s and 1990s originally aired on WEMU-FM in Ypsilanti MI and now heard every Saturday on Radio Free Amsterdam. Episode 85 features music by Red Prysock, The Shells, The Dell Vikings, The Channels, John Lee Hooker, Freddie King, Fenton Robinson, The Five Keys, The Cadillacs, The Clovers, T-Bone Walker, Lonnie Brooks, Hound Dog Taylor & The Houserockers, James Brown, and Elmore James.
The John Sinclair Foundation Presents
Martino D’Lorenzo, WEMU-FM, Ypsilanti, October 23, 1983 [19079]
Red Prysock: Jumbo
The Shells: Baby Walk On In
The Dell Vikings: Summertime
The Channels: The Gleam In Your Eye
John Lee Hooker: It’s My Own Fault
Freddie King: Woke Up This Morning
Fenton Robinson: Killing Floor
The Five Keys: Oh Babe
The Cadillacs That’s All I Need
The Clovers: I Got My Eyes On You
The Cadillacs: Zoom Went The Strings Of My Heart
T-Bone Walker: Street Walking Woman
Lonnie Brooks: Move Over Little Dog
Hound Dog Taylor & The Houserockers: My Baby’s Coming Home
James Brown: Oh Mary Don’t You Weep
Elmore James: Fine Little Mama
Red Prysock: Jumbo
Hosted by Martino D’Lorenzo for Radio Free Amsterdam
Produced by Martin Gross at WEMU-FM, Ypsilanti MI
Post-production, editing & annotation by John Sinclair
Executive Producer: Steve Pratt
© 1983, 2019 Tino Gross. Used with permission.