The Dr. Doo Wop Show 29: Rocket 88

Dr. Doo Wop is hosting a doo-wop program this week called Rocket 88 contributed by his colleague Otto Fuchs in Austria, featuring music from the Doctor by The Five Keys, The Coasters, Ken Nordine, Milly Smalls, and a pair of unidentified artists, and from Rocket 88 by Billl Haley & The Comets, Ricky Nelson, Elvis Presley, Jerry Lee Lewis, Rockin’ Teddy Reedell, Johnny Burnett, Dorsey Burnett, Gene Winston, Eddie Cochran, The Big Bopper, Richie Wellins, Buddy Holly, Jackie Wilson, Marty Waller, and Billy Fury as played on The Dr. Doowop Show for Radio 100 in Amsterdam just after the turn of the century.

The john Sinclair Foundation Presents



William Levy, Radio 100, Amsterdam, November 1, 2002 [19260]

The Five Keys: Me Makum Pow Wow

The Coasters: Bad Detective

Bill Haley & The Comets: Thanks For The Summer Souvenirs

Otto Fuchs Comments

Ricky Nelson: Poor Little Fool

Elvis Presley: Blue Moon

Jerry Lee Lewis: I’ll Make It All Up To You

Rockin’ Teddy Reedell: Rockin’ Judy

Johnny Burnett: You’ll Learn To Cry

Dorsey Burnett: Raining In My Heart

Gene Winston: You Belong To Me

Eddie Cochran: Have Loved

The Big Bopper: Strange Kisses

Richie Wellins: Bluebirds Over The Mountain

Buddy Holly: True Love Ways

Jackie Wilson: Lonely Teardrops

Marty Waller: A Teenager In Love

Billy Fury: Do You Really Love Me Too

Billy Fury: Fool’s Errand

[Unidentified Artist]: Beauty School Drop-Out

Ken Nordine: My Right Hand

[Unidentified Artist]: The Asiatic Flu

Milly Smalls: My Boy Lollipop

Goodnight Sweetheart Theme


Hosted by William Levy for Radio Free Amsterdam

Produced by William Levy at Radio 100, Amsterdam

Post-production, editing & annotation by John Sinclair

Executive Producer: Steve Pratt

Special thanks to Ben Schot

© 2002, 2019 William Levy. Used with permission.

Sounds of Blue 188: Cold Duck Time

Bob Putignano is playing music in this week’s episode by Larry Carlton, Fourplay, Dennis Coffey, The J.B. Horns, The Jazz Crusaders, Ronnie Aldrich, and Sonny & Cher.

The John Sinclair Foundation Presents



Bob Putignano, Sounds of Blue Studio, New York, February 20, 2019 [19259]

Twilight Zone Theme

Larry Carlton: Cold Duck Time
Fourplay: Watermelon Man
Dennis Coffey: Scorpio

The J.B. Horns: Funky Good Time
The Jazz Crusaders: It’s Your Thing
Ronnie Aldrich: Yakety Sax
Sonny & Cher: The Beat Goes On


Hosted by Bob Putignano for Radio Free Amsterdam

Produced by Bob Putignano at Sounds of Blue Studio, New York

Post-production, editing & annotation by John Sinclair

Executive Producer: Steve Pratt

© 2019 Robert Putignano. Used with permission.