The Soul Lucille Show 205: 50 Yards Of Soul

Lucille DJ is on the air from the heart of Italy with a killer hour of soul & super heavy funk and a guest spot by John Sinclair with tunes by Snooky & The Cosmic Flowers, Winfiled Parker, The Poets of Rhythm, Mary Love, Phillip Mitchell, Minnie Riperton, Mike James Kirkland, Pasteur Lappe, Ice, Andre Williams, Alberta Adams, Harmonica Shah, Terry Callier, Kent & The Candidates, Helicopter, The Nite-Liters, and Ramsey Lewis.
The John Sinclair Foundation Presents
Lucille DJ, controradio-fm, Florence, Italy, August 14, 2019 [19444]
Snooky & The Cosmic Flowers: Mini Skirts
Winfiled Parker: 28 Ways
The Poets of Rhythm: 50 Yards Of Soul
Mary Love: Hey, Stoney Face
Phillip Mitchell: I’ll See You In Hell First
Minnie Riperton: Adventures In Paradise
Mike James Kirkland: Feeling In My Heart
Pasteur Lappe: Mbale (Face To Face With The Truth)
Ice: The Gap
Andre Williams: Detroit, Michigan
Alberta Adams: Detroit Is My Home
Harmonica Shah: Detroit Jump
Terry Callier: Sign Of Times
Kent & The Candidates: Trouble
Helicopter: Gilded Lily
The Nite-Liters: The Happy Hooker
Vaudou Game: Pas Contente
Ramsey Lewis: Hey Mrs. Jones
Hosted by Lucille DJ for Radio Free Amsterdam
Produced & recorded by Lucille DJ at controradio-fm, Firenze
Post-production, editing & annotation by John Sinclair
Executive Producer: Steve Pratt
© 2019 Lucille Mancini. Used with permission.

Big City Blues Cruise 111: No Money Down

Martino D’Lorenzo is playing the blues on 45s, 78s and LPs from behind the wheel of the Big City Blues Cruise bus, spinning his classic modern radio programs from the 1980s and 1990s originally aired on WEMU-FM in Ypsilanti MI and now heard every Saturday on Radio Free Amsterdam. Episode 111 features music by Red Prysock, Little Junior Parker, Muddy Waters, Jimmy McCracklin, Howling Wolf, Lillian Offitt, Elmore James, Lightning Slim, Lightning Hopkins, Freddie King, Big Joe Turner, Albert King, Little Walter, Chuck Berry, Dale Hawkins, and Sonny Boy Williamson.
The John Sinclair Foundation Presents
Martino D’Lorenzo, WEMU-FM, Ypsilanti, April 11, 1982 [19443]
Red Prysock: Jumbo
Little Junior Parker: Next Time You See Me
Muddy Waters: Messing With The Man
Jimmy McCracklin: Suzie And Pat
Red Prysock: Lawdy Miss Clawdy
Howling Wolf: I Walked From Dallas.   
Muddy Waters: Don’t Go No Further
Lillian Offitt: Will My Man Be Home Tonight
Elmore James: Mean Mistreating Mama
Lightning Slim: I’m Tired of Waiting Baby
Lightning Hopkins: How Long Has The Train Been Gone
Freddie King: Hideaway
Big Joe Turner: Married Woman
Albert King: I’ve Made Nights By Myself
Elmore James: Bleeding Heart
Red Prysock: Little Jamie
Little Walter: My Babe
Chuck Berry: No Money Down
Dale Hawkins: Suzie Q
Red Prysock: Handclapping 
Sonny Boy Williamson: All My Love In Vain
Sonny Boy Williamson: Fattening Frogs For Snakes
Red Prysock: Jumbo
Hosted by Martino D’Lorenzo for Radio Free Amsterdam
Produced by Martin Gross at WEMU-FM, Ypsilanti MI
Post-production, editing & annotation by John Sinclair
Executive Producer: Steve Pratt
© 1982, 2019 Tino Gross. Used with permission.