Big City Blues Cruise 87: Worry Worry

Martino D’Lorenzo is playing the blues on 45s, 78s and LPs from behind the wheel of the Big City Blues Cruise bus, spinning his classic modern radio programs from the 1980s and 1990s originally aired on WEMU-FM in Ypsilanti MI and now heard every Saturday on Radio Free Amsterdam. Episode 87 features music by Red Prysock, B.B. King, The Coasters, Ben E. King, Nolan Strong & The Diablos, Buddy Guy, Eddie “Cleanhead” Vinson, Albert King, Chuck Berry, Little Walter, Muddy Waters, LaVerne Baker, Chuck Willis, Magic Slim & The Teardrops, and the Otis Rush Blues Band.
The John Sinclair Foundation Presents
Martino D’Lorenzo, WEMU-FM, Ypsilanti, June 5, 1983 [19107]
Red Prysock: Jumbo
B.B. King: You Upsets Me Baby
B.B. King: Worry Worry
B.B. King: Woke Up This Morning
The Coasters: Yakity Yak
Ben E. King: Stand By Me
Nolan Strong & The Diablos: I Don’t Care
Buddy Guy: Broken Hearted Blues
Eddie “Cleanhead” Vinson: Alimony Blues
Albert King: That’s What The Blues Is All About
Chuck Berry: Little Queenie
Little Walter: A Quarter To Twelve
Muddy Waters: Louisiana Blues
Little Walter: I Got To Find My Baby
Muddy Waters: You’re Gonna Need My Help
LaVerne Baker: Tweedlee Dee
Chuck Willis: Caledonia
Magic Slim & The Teardrops: Stranded On the Highway
Otis Rush Blues Band: Everything’s Gonna Turn Out Alright
Red Prysock: Jumbo
Hosted by Martino D’Lorenzo for Radio Free Amsterdam
Produced by Martin Gross at WEMU-FM, Ypsilanti MI
Post-production, editing & annotation by John Sinclair
Executive Producer: Steve Pratt
© 1983, 2019 Tino Gross. Used with permission.