Face The Music 04: Confirmation

arwulf arwulf is holding forth at WCBN-FM, Ann Arbor with his weekly dose of great music from Wilbur C. Sweatman’s Original Jazz Band, the Original Dixieland Jazz Band, Bert Lown & his Loungers, Earl Hines, Henry Thomas, Jim Jackson, Wilmoth Houdini, Sidney Bechet & his Orchestra, Buster Bailey’s Rhythm Busters, Count Basie & his Orchestra, Tommy Ladnier & his Orchestra, Lester Young & the Kansas City Six, the Bud Freeman Trio, Billie Holiday, Cab Calloway, James Moody’s Modernists, the Charlie Parker All Stars, the Thelonious Monk Quartet, and Kenny  Clarke & his 52nd Street Boys.
The John Sinclair Foundation Presents
arwulf arwulf, WCBN-FM, Ann Arbor, December 13, 2018 [19053]
Wilbur C. Sweatman’s Original Jazz Band: Ringtail Blues
Original Dixieland Jazz Band: Ostrich Walk
Bert Lown & his Loungers: Jazz Me Blues
Earl Hines: Chicago High Life  Henry Thomas: Fishing Blues
Jim Jackson: I’m Gonna Move to Louisiana
Wilmoth Houdini: Sweet Like a Honey Bee
Sidney Bechet & his Orchestra: What a Dream
Buster Bailey’s Rhythm Busters: Light Up
Count Basie & his Orchestra: Jumpin’ at the Woodside
Tommy Ladnier & his Orchestra: Weary Blues
Lester Young & the Kansas City Six: Way Down Yonder In New Orleans
Bud Freeman Trio: The Blue Room
Billie Holiday: If Dreams Come True
Cab Calloway: Hoy Hoy
James Moody’s Modernists: Workshop
Charlie Parker All Stars: Ah-Leu-Cha
Thelonious Monk Quartet: I Mean You
Kenny Clarke & his 52nd Street Boys: Confirmation
Hosted by arwulf arwulf for Radio Free Amsterdam
Produced & recorded by arwulf arwulf at WCBN-FM, Ann Arbor
Post-production, editing & annotatation by John Sinclar
Executive Producer: Steve Pratt
© 2019 arwulf arwulf. Used with permission.