Mood Indigo 61: New Year’s Resolution

Leslie Keros is spinning anhour’s worth of New Year’s greetings and resolutions from Blind Lemon Jefferson, Lonnie Johnson, Lil’ Ed & Dave Weld, Roosevelt Sykes, Big Mojo Elem, Little Johnny Christian, Big Maceo Merriweather, Big Bill & The Cool Tones, and Otis Rush, with the final four songs saluting late Chicago bluesmen Michael Coleman, Pete Special (the Mellow Fellows), Nick Charles (Billy Branch & the Sons of Blues), and James Wheeler.


The John Sinclair Foundation Presents



Leslie Keros, WDCB-FM, Chicago, January 3, 2015 [LKmI-0061]


Shirley Scott & Stanley Turrentine: Trouble No. 2

Blind Lemon Jefferson: Happy New Year Blues

Lonnie Johnson: Happy New Year Darling

Lil’ Ed & Dave Weld: New Year’s Resolution

Roosevelt Sykes: My Resolution

Big Mojo Elem: New Year’s Resolution

Little Johnny Christian: Ain’t Gonna Worry About Tomorrow

Big Maceo Merriweather: Worried Life Blues

Big Bill & The Cool Tones: Worrying You Off My Mind (Part 1)

Otis Rush: I Won’t Be Worried No More

Michael Coleman: You’re Going to Miss Me

Mellow Fellows: Broad Daylight

Billy Branch & the Sons of Blues: Boom Boom

James Wheeler: Gonna Make Some Changes



Hosted by Leslie Keros for Radio Free Amsterdam

Produced & recorded by Leslie Keros as Chicago Bound for WDCB-FM, Chicago

Post-production, editing & annotation by John Sinclair

Executive Producer: Steve Pratt

Sponsored by Hempshopper & Ceres Seeds, Amsterdam


© 2017 Leslie Keros. Used with permission.