Sounds of Blue 231

Bob Putignano is playing music in this week’s episode by Lou Rawls, James Gang, Little Richard, Shuggie Otis, Joe Walsh, Cannonball Adderley, and others.

The John Sinclair Foundation Presents
Sounds of Blue 231
Bob Putignano, Sounds of Blue
Studio, New York, December 4, 2019 [20132]
Twilight Zone Theme
Joe Walsh: Life’s Been Good
James Gang: Bluebird
Joe Walsh: Walk Away > Meadows
James Gang: Take a Look Around
James Gang: Stop
James Gang: Funk #49
James Gang: Funk #48
Joe Walsh: All Night Long
Lee Michaels: Stormy Monday
Ernestine Anderson: Never Make Your Move Too Soon
Ernestine Anderson: Going to Chicago Blues
Cannonball Adderley with Lou Rawls: Drink Muddy Water
Lou Rawls: Street Corner Hustler’s Blues
Lou Rawls: …of Trouble
Lou Rawls: Blues Medley
Lou Rawls: In the Evening (When the Sun Goes Down)
Lou Rawls: Goin’ to Chicago Blues
Lou Rawls: Bye, Bye Blackbird
Lou Rawls: Southside Blues > Tobacco Road
Lou Rawls: Dead End Street (Parts 1 & 2)
Ray Charles with Lou Rawls & Milt Jackson: Save the Bones for Henry Jones
Lou Rawls with Buddy Guy: My Babe
Shuggie Otis: Purple Freedom Flight
Chris Cain: East Foothill Fingerprints
Chris Cain: Deep Freeze
Little Richard: Nuki Suki
Little Richard: Sanctified, Satisfied
Ray Anderson: Don’t Mow Your Lawn
Randy Johnston: Cold Duck Time
Steve Cropper-Pops Staples-Albert King: Knock On Wood

Hosted by Bob Putignano for Radio Free Amsterdam
Produced by Bob Putignano at Sounds of Blue Studio, New York (SOB 217)

Post-production, editing & annotation by John Sinclair
Executive Producer: Steve Pratt

© 2020 Robert Putignano. Used with permission.