Sounds Of Blue 339 – Walking In Space

The John Sinclair Foundation Presents

Sounds Of Blue 339 – Walking In Space

Bob Putignano, Sounds Of Blue Studio, New York, 2022

Bob James Trio – Angela (Theme from Taxi)

Blue Mitchell – As by Stevie Wonder

Quincy Jones – You’ve Got It Bad Girl w/George Duke

Gary Chandler – Baby Let Me Take You (In My Arms)

Quincy Jones – Hummin’ by Nat Adderley 

Quincy Jones – Walking in Space w/Roland Kirk, Toots Thielemans

Stanley Turrentine – Sunshine Alley by Butch Cornell

Harold Vick – Our Miss Brooks w/Blue Mitchell & Grant Green

Jimmy McGriff – Soul Street by Jimmy Forrest

Jimmy McGriff – It Feels So Nice – Sonny Lester Produced


Hosted by Bob Putignano for Radio Free Amsterdam

Produced by Bob Putignano at Sounds of Blue Studio, New York (SOB 339)

Post-production, editing & annotation by John Sinclair

Executive Producer: Steve Pratt

© 2022 Bob Putignano. Used with permission.