Fly By Night 461 – Smoke My Peace Pipe

Steve Fly is selecting some classic cuts from his collection featuring Dr. John, Sun Ra, Thelonious Monk, Little Walter, Jimi Hendrix, The Meters, Wild Magnolias, Howlin’ Wolf, Sonny Boy Williamson, Delmar Evans & Johnny Otis and Dr Marshmallow Cubicle.

The John Sinclair Foundation Presents
Fly By Night Radio Show 461 – SMOKE MY PEACE PIPE
DJ Steve Fly, Trondheim, Norway, April 27, 2022.

[01] Dr. John – Locked Down

[02] Sun Ra – This Song Is Dedicated To Nature’s God

[03] Thelonious Monk – Bye Ya

[04] Dr. John – Didn’t He Ramble

[05] Little Walter – Too Late

[06] Jimi Hendrix – Hear My Train Coming

[07] The Meters – Live Wire

[08] The Meters – Stormy

[09] Sonny Boy Williamson – Fattening Frogs For Snakes

[10] The Wild Magnolias – Smoke My Peace Pipe

[11] Little Walter – Roller Coaster

[12] Delmar Evans & Johnny Otis – It’s Good To 

[13] Howlin’ Wolf – Smokestack Lightning

[14] Dr. Marshmallow Cubicle – Banksterdam


Produced by Steve “The Fly” Pratt for Radio Free Amsterdam.

Post-production, editing & annotation by Steven Pratt

Executive Producer: Steve Pratt

© 2022 Steve Pratt. Used with permission.


Episode 946 is coming from Radio Free Amsterdam headquarters in Detroit’s Cass Corridor on New Year’s Eve 2021 as one of three special programs drafted by my pal Jules Bauduc in Louisian, better known as The Maestro, who contributed tracks for programs on Quarantine Times, Doo Wop Classics, and Harmonica Classics, which make up episodes 945, 946 and 947. This is program 946 with mouth harp numbers by Little Walter, Jimmy Reed, Delbert McClinton, the Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Sonny Boy Williamson I, Taj Mahal, Stevie Wonder, The Beatles, Levon Helm, Charlie Musselwhite, Canned Heat, Bruce Channel, Slim Harpo, and Sonny Boy Williamson II.

The John Sinclair Foundation Presents
Cass Corridor, Detroit, December 31, 2021 [22047]

Yusef Lateef: Happyology
Little Walter: Juke
Jimmy Reed: Honest I Do
Delbert McClinton: Before You Accuse Me
Paul Butterfield blues Band: Walking By Myself
Sonny Boy Williamson: Good Morning Little School Girl
Taj Mahal: She Caught The Katy
Stevie Wonder: I Was Made To Love Her
Jimmy Reed: Found Love
The Beatles: Love Me Do
Delbert McClinton: Never Been Rocked Enough
Levon Helm: Baby Scratch My Back
Charlie Musselwhite: Sanctuary
Canned Heat: On The Road Again
Delbert McClinton: Better Off With The Blues
Bruce Channel: Hey Baby
Slim Harpo: Raining In My Heart
Sonny Boy Williamson: Don’t Start Me To Talking
Charlie Parker: They Can’t Take That Away From Me

Hosted by John Sinclair for Radio Free Amsterdam
Produced, edited & assembled by John Sinclair
Executive Producer: Steve “Fly” Pratt
Special thanks to Tom Morgan, Ravi, Claudia, Steve Fly, Nick Smith, and Sunny, Celia & Beyonce Sinclair

© 2022 The John Sinclair Foundation